I think three cats is too many anyway

When I got home tonight there was a strange cat sitting in the front hall of my building. Friendly little calico thing.

I opened my apartment door and she just strolled right in and I considered just letting her stay with me forever. But I decided to do the right thing and check with the neighbours to see if she belonged to one of them. She belonged to the lady downstairs so I left her there and came back home to my two dumb entitled cats who don’t even care about me and don’t even REMEMBER how I RESCUED them.

I miss her.

I would have named her Roxy.

I think she would have been a good addition to my cat lady lifestyle.

Leave a Reply

