Welcome to 2016

Last night I rang in the new year by playing more rounds of Candyland than I have played in all my 28 years combined and I didn’t win once. I also lost a game of Monopoly Jr to a 4 year old.

I’d love to say I let her win, but anyone who’s ever played Monopoly with me knows that I was probably giving it my best.

Achievements unlocked in 2015:

  • Maintained Cat Lady status for fourth consecutive year
  • Ate a lot of sushi
  • Annoyed neighbours by taking up ukulele
  • Watched Friends literally like 5 times start to finish
  • Attended 3 weddings but only got embarrassingly drunk at one of them

Come at me, 2016, I’m fuckin ripped.

Leave a Reply

